Ultimate Kentucky Derby 2019 Props Page

The 145th variant of the Kentucky Derby goes down this Saturday at Churchill Downs and though it lasts just two minutes, it’s among the most popular sports betting events of the year. Apart from your win, place, show bets, there’s much more action to get in on.
So whether you are new to the sport or a seasoned pro, feast your eyes on the comprehensive collection of all Kentucky Derby prop bets supplied by BetOnline.
For more coverage of the 2019 Kentucky Derby, check out our latest odds and our facts and tendencies pages. In addition, we have detailed profiles of the top contenders and together with the favorite, Omaha Beach out of the race because of an accident, the betting field is wide open.
Maximum Security
Game Winner
ImprobableThe 145th running of the Kentucky Derby (G1) at Churchill Downs is on tap on Saturday and it’s once more time to dig into betting trends and facts for the first jewel of the Triple Crown, searching for a few nuggets that might help us find the winner.
Last year Justify finished one of the longest running tendencies, becoming the first Derby winner because Apollo in 1882 to haven’t raced as a two-year-old. The Bob Baffert trainee moved on to become the 13th Triple Crown winner and second in four decades to sweep the three classics.
Deciding the winner at a field of 20 and cushioning the bankroll can get you plenty of Mint Juleps on the first Saturday of May.Let’s Look at some Derby betting tendencies:
The betting favorite has now won the race six years in a row. The previous high was four in a row from 1972 to 1975. The typical win payout in this run is $8.90 for a $2 wager.
Beginning with Fusaichi Pegasus in 2000, the preferred has won 10 times in the previous 19 years. From 1980 to 1999 no Derby favorite won, a period of 20 years of defeated favorites.
The shortest price winning favorite in the Kentucky Derby since 1960 was Seattle Slew, who returned only $3.00 to triumph in 1977. During the run of favorites, the previous six years that the smallest payoff was Nyquist at $6.60 in 2016.
While favorites have dominated in the past several years, we have observed two $100+ winners at the previous 14 years — Giacomo in 2005 paying $102.60 and Mine That Bird who returned his backers $103.20 in 2009.
The album for a $2 payoff was in 1913, Donerail returning $184.90.
The highest exacta payoff in background has been in 2005, Giacomo (50-1) and Closing Argument (71-1) combining for a $2 payoff of $9,814.80.
Regardless of the favored winning the past six years that the exacta payoffs throughout that time have been fairly generous–$69.60, $336.20, $30.60, $72.80, $340,00, and 981.60.
The $1 superfecta with Giacomo-Closing Argument-Afleet Alex-Don’t Get Mad at 2005 paid a record $864,253.80.
Last year Justify became the first Derby winner because Apollo in 1882 to haven’t raced as a two-year-old.
Seven of the last nine Derby winners had at least three begins as a two-year-old. The only exceptions were Animal Kingdom (2011) and Always Dreaming (2017), that each started twice as a juvenile, and Justify this past year.
The listing of horses at the Derby with no race because a two-year-old since 1937 is 63-1-3-5.
Nyquist (2016) became the second horse to win both the Breeders’ Cup Juvenile and the Run for the Roses. Street Sense stopped the”Juvenile Jinx” in 2007. Game Winner seems to make it three this year.
Considering that Seattle Slew in 1977, we’ve had five undefeated horses win the Kentucky Derby — Smarty Jones (2004), Barbaro (2006), Big Brown (2008), Nyquist (2016) and Justify (2018).
The previous time that the winning margin was under a half-length from the Kentucky Derby was in 1999 when Charismatic won by a neck. The previous time the Derby was determined by a nose was Grindstone in 1996.
Fusaichi Pegasus (2000) was the biggest auction price among Derby winners at $4 million. One of the recent Derby winners who were deals include I’ll Have Another ($11,000), Mine That Bird ($9,500) and Real Quiet ($17,000).
The previous winner to choose the Derby area gate-to-wire has been War Emblem in 2002. Before that, it was the filly Winning Colors in 1988.
The previous eight Derby winners all won their final prep race. The final to not acquire their final prep was Super Saver in 2010 who was beaten by just a neck in the Arkansas Derby (G2).
The Florida Derby (G1) at Gulfstream Park has produced the most winners with 24. Next is that the Toyota Blue Grass (G2) at Keeneland at 23.
Within the past decade, The Santa Anita Derby and Florida Derby have each created three winners, the Arkansas Derby (G1) at Oaklawn Park two.
Horses racing outside of North America in their last start have a record of 46-2-1-0 because 1967. The 2 winners were Canonero (1971) who hurried into Venezuela and Bold Forbes (1976) who hurried into Puerto Rico.
Horses that produced their last launch in Dubai are for 13 with no in the money finishes.
100 of the 144 runnings of the Kentucky Derby were contested over”fast” tracks. Since 2004 the course was labeled”cluttered” five times including last year.
The active trainer with the most wins at five is Bob Baffert. His winners were Silver Charm (1997), Real Quiet (1998), War Emblem (2002), American Pharoah (2015) and Justify (2018). Ben Jones leads all coaches in Derby wins .
Todd Pletcher leads all trainers with 52 Kentucky Derby starters. He saddled the winner in 2010 with Super Saver and Always Dreaming in 2017.
Notable active coaches with no Derby win comprise Steve Asmussen (0 for 19), Mike Maker (0 for 10), Dale Romans (0 for 10) and Bill Mott (0 for 2 ).
Three active jockeys have won the Derby three occasions, Kent Desormeaux (3-for-22), Calvin Borel (3-for-12) and Victor Espinoza (3-for-10).
Notable jockeys still seeking a Derby win comprise Corey Nakatani (0 for 18), Javier Castellano (0 for 12), Julien Leparoux (0 for 10) and Jose Ortiz (0 for 4).
Handicapper Michael Dempsey will soon be covering the Triple Crown for Odds Shark and his entire card reports with selections, analysis, fair odds line and wagering recommendations for important tracks are available daily at turfnsport.com.

Read more here: http://racingrules.rebelsailor.com/?p=5458

Comments are closed.